Menu

What makes us different

Decision-Context is active both in consultancy and market research. With the aim to promote sustainable behavior, we develop interventions that can be divided into three phases: planning, implementation and evaluation.

Scientific foundation

Our close ties to academic research (Universities of Heidelberg, Mannheim, Basel, University College London) means that we incorporate latest research findings in the areas of decision sciences, social psychology and behavioral economics.

Due to our expertise in quantitative and qualitative data assessment, we also conduct market research, enabling us to assess behavior and attitudes, before interventions are planned.

Empirical approach

We do not want to only speculate about the best intervention to tackle a certain problem. Due to our knowledge of the scientific literature and our professional experience we develop interventions, whose effectiveness we want to test empirically.

The effectiveness of an intervention should be assessed, whenever possible, with an experimental design, where the results of an intervention are compared to a control group with no intervention. Whilst carrying out an experimental study is not straightforward, we aim to implement this method whenever possible as it is the most reliable way to assess the effectiveness of an intervention.

Statistical analysis

Due to our expertise with experimental research and its statistical analysis, we have excellent tools at hand to quantify and evaluate the effectiveness of interventions. We are also capable of evaluating existing interventions, which have not been planned by us.

Menu

Was uns anders macht

Decision-Context ist sowohl in der Beratung, wie auch in der Marktforschung tätig. Mit dem Ziel, nachhaltiges Verhalten zu fördern, entwerfen wir Interventionen, welche wissenschaftlich fundiert, empirisch getestet und statistisch ausgewertet werden.

Wissenschaftliche Fundierung

Unsere enge Anbindung an universitäre Forschung (Universitäten Heidelberg, Mannheim, Basel und das University College London) garantiert den Einbezug neuster Erkenntnissen aus entscheidungs-, sozialpsychologischer und verhaltens-ökonomischer (behavioral economics) Forschung.

Aufgrund unserer Expertise in quantitativer und qualitativer Datenerhebung führen wir auch Marktforschungen durch, damit Verhalten und Einstellungen erfasst werden, bevor Interventionen geplant werden.

Empirisches Vorgehen

Wir begnügen uns nicht damit darüber zu spekulieren, welches die beste Methode ist, ein bestimmtes Problem anzugehen. Aufgrund unserer Kenntnisse aus der Literatur und beruflicher Erfahrung entwerfen wir Interventionen, deren Effektivität wir danach empirisch testen.

Die Wirksamkeit einer Intervention wird, wenn möglich, mit Hilfe eines experimentellen Designs untersucht. Dabei werden die Resultate einer Intervention mit dem Zustand einer Kontrollgruppe verglichen, bei der keine Intervention durchgeführt wird. Die genaue Durchführung einer solchen experimentellen Studie ist nicht einfach, jedoch die Methode der Wahl, um die Wirksamkeit einer Intervention zu messen.

Statistische Auswertung

Dank unserer breiten Erfahrung in experimentellen Studien und deren statistischer Auswertung haben wir ausgezeichnetes Werkzeug zur Hand, um die Wirksamkeit verschiedener Interventionen zu quantifizieren und evaluieren. Ebenfalls sind wir in der Lage, schon bestehende Interventionen, welche nicht von uns implementiert wurden, zu evaluieren und auf deren Effektivität hin zu untersuchen.